Reset me

IMG_1607

 

Thank you Lord for continuously saving me from myself

I really am grateful to God. I seem to have a self destruct button that I always slip into whenever I get bored. I would be going on my regular life without any care in the world but the moment I get distracted and lose focus, suddenly my hands find some other places to fidget. 👀

I was feeling lonely and started entertaining conversation with someone but because I was enticed to a conversation and lost focus for a second I found myself drawing near to a direction that I don’t want to take in my life.
That’s why I love the Holy Spirit. He Nudges you to say, hey remember what we talked about. And actually I do remember what we talked about it was 2 Cor 10: 5and Gal 6:24

“Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;”
‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭10:5‬ ‭KJV‬‬

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,”
‭‭Galatians‬ ‭5:22

(CAUTION) Honestly if you want to remain without wisdom and direction don’t open your Bible, especially reading it and confess the word. It’s better to not know than to know.

Really try reading the word and speaking it will mess up your life, in a good way ofcourse but you will never have thought.
For the past 2 weeks I have been confessing these two particular scriptures and this week I got a good set of convictions.
Emotions can play tricks on you, even the Bible says that the heart is the most deceitful of thing.

Here is the thing, you don’t need to do anything but the fact that you are entertaining a conversation that is not within the scope of things you should entertain. Things that will build you, that will bring you joy and not depress you. That will encourage you. You can be sure to lose focus and not do what God has Called should for.

So be sure to have that reset button close by, because you will lose focus, but if you avail yourself to the leading of the Holy Spirit whatever was in your sights as negative or unnecessary will be sifted out.

 

Leave a Reply

